Research

Master’s Theses and Dissertations


NameUniversityTitleEmail
Akkaymak, GulizUniversity of Western OntarioExperiences of Immigrants from Turkey in the Canadian Labour Marketgakkayma@uwo.ca
Aslam, AwishUniversity of Western OntarioSchool-Work Transitions and Employment among Second-Generation Immigrants in Canadaaaslam5@uwo.ca
Atkin, Stephanie Institut national de recherche scientifiqueKnowledge Mobilization Around the Sources of Information Used by Immigrants to Foster their Integration in Quebecstephanie.atkin@ucs.inrs.ca
Awad, EmadUniversity of British Columbia, OkanaganBarriers Faced by New Immigrants When Seeking Emergency Health Services in the City of Kelowna – A Mid-Sized Canadian Cityemad.awad@alumni.ubc.ca
Beaudry, Louis-PierreUniversity Laval In the woods: Forestry in the Professional Trajectory of Immigrant Workers in Quebeclp.beaudry@gmail.com
Bernier, EstelleUniversity of SherbrookeMarital Breakdown Among Couples Formed Under Sponsorship Arrangements in Quebecestelle.bernier@usherbrooke.ca
Bukhari, Syeda NayabSimon Fraser UniversityMapping the Terrain: South Asians and Ethnic Media in BCsbukhari@sfu.ca
Calhoun, AshleyUniversity of New BrunswickWhere is All the Talent? A Study of the Migratory Patterns of Post-Secondary Graduates in New Brunswickashleycalhoun7@gmail.com
Campos, LinamarUniversity of MontrealEmotional Geographies of Circular Migration of Seasonal Latin American Agricultural WorkerslinamarcamposF@outlook.com
Carrière, AprilUniversity of OttawaTaking Root: Media, Community, and Belonging in Ottawaaprilcarriere@gmail.com
Chira, SinzianaDalhousie University International Students in Canada: Neoliberal Citizens Between Transnationalism and Belongings.chira@dal.ca
Chira, SinzianaDalhousie University The Privileged Few: International Education Migrations.chira@dal.ca
Contreras, Angela M.University of British Columbia“To Know is Not Enough”: A Critical Study of the Provision of Public Legal Education and Information Programming for Migrant Workers and other People with Precarious Migration Statusamcontre@verapax.org
Delarosbil, Christine Laval UniversityEquality Between Men and Women: Female Immigrants’ Perspectiveschri_del@hotmail.com
Francis, ModeUniversity of Prince Edward IslandLebanese Immigrants Integration in Prince Edward Islandmofrancis@upei.ca
Gauthier, Carol-Anne Laval UniversityThe Roles of Social Networks and Discrimination in Socio-professional Integration: The Perspectives of Highly Educated Female Immigrants from Maghreb who Settled in Quebec Citycarol-anne.gauthier@fsa.ulaval.ca
Holroyd, HeatherUniversity of British Columbia State Policy, Settlement Services, and Employment Prospects: An Ethnographic Investigation of Immigrant Women’s Social and Economic Integration in Canadahholroyd@mail.ubc.ca
Jean-Pierre, JohanneMcMaster University Official Language Minorities’ Processes of Identification, Cultural Boundaries, and Status in Post-Secondary Institutionsjonathj@mcmaster.ca
Meetun, Cavita Western UniversityImmigrant Financial Security: An Analysis of Differential Savings Patternscmeetun2@uwo.ca
Morris, Georgette York UniversityJamaican Canadian Experience Live in Caregiver Program 1973georgettemorris1@gmail.com
Nahal, NavreetUniversity of TorontoRethinking 'Mother' India: South Asian Motherhood, Health, and the Politics of Immigrationnav.nahal@mail.utoronto.ca
Prévost, ClaudiaLaval UniversityLearning and Appropriation Processes of French Language Acquisition by Refugees From Bhutan: A Case Study in Quebec Cityclaudia.prevost.1@ulaval.ca
Prévost, ClaudiaLaval UniversityFrom Cultural Mediation to Intercultural Rapprochement: The Experience of Intercultural Workshops Bringing Together Immigrants Enrolled in Francophonization Processes and Quebecers in the Sainte-Foy CEGEPclaudia.prevost.1@ulaval.ca
Que, HuaMemorial University of NewfoundlandPost-graduation Settlement Choices of International Graduate Students Attending Memorial University of Newfoundland: A Mixed Methods Studyhua.que@mun.ca
Sapeha, Halina McMaster UniversityExplaining Variations in Success of Subnational Immigration Programmes in Canada and Australiahalina.sapeha@gmail.com
Sevgur, Serperi Dalhousie UniversityNetworking, Belonging, and Identity: Highly Skilled Turkish Immigrants in Halifax and Torontoserperi.sevgur@dal.ca
Sharpe-Harrigan, MelissaTrent University“Local Innovation Partnerships” – Settlement Sector Innovations in Windsor-Essex Countyharrigan.melissa@gmail.com
Sturdy, ShaughnessySimon Fraser UniversityFrom Government to Governance: The City of Toronto’s Role in Immigrant Settlement Service Coordination Since the Canada-Ontario Immigration Agreementsturdy@sfu.ca
Yvan Valade, MarcRyerson UniversityAttracting Immigrants to Smaller Canadian Cities: The Capacity of Local Networks


mvalade@ryerson.ca